links

Links referenced from this site (and other people we really like!)

Maria’s Music Page on CBC Music Online: http://music.cbc.ca/#/artists/Maria-Dunn

The Christmas Carol Project: www.carolproject.com

Ground Zero Productions (Producer, GWG Piece By Piece and Troublemaker Multimedia Shows): www.gzpedmonton.org, Email: gzp@shaw.ca

Artists

The McDades: www.themcdades.com

Eileen Laverty: www.eileenlaverty.com

Craig Korth: www.craigkorth.com

David Francey: www.davidfrancey.com

Dave Clarke: www.daveclarke.ca

Tim Readman: www.timreadman.com

Norah Rendell: www.norahrendell.com

Terry Morrison: www.terrymorrison.net

John Wort Hannam: www.johnworthannam.com

Niamh Parsons: www.niamhparsons.com

Bob Jahrig: http://bobjahrig.blogspot.com/

The Outside Track: www.theoutsidetrack.com

Two Tap Trio: www.twotaptrio.com

Jon Brooks: www.jonbrooks.ca

Keri Zwicker: www.harpchickcanada.com

Lizzy Hoyt: www.lizzyhoyt.com

Sharmila Mathur: www.indianmusic.ca

Folk Friendly Radio & Print Media

Sing Out! The Folk Song Magazine: www.singout.org

Penguin Eggs Online Folk Music Magazine: www.penguineggs.ab.ca

CKUA 94.9 FM (580 AM): www.ckua.org

CBC Radio One, 2 and 3 (Canada-wide): www.cbc.ca/radio

CJSR FM88, Community Radio: www.cjsr.com

CJSW Calgary, Folkcetera: www.cjsw.com

WFMT, Chicago, Rich Warren, Midnight Special: http://www.midnightspecial.org/

KBCS, Seattle, WA: http://www.kbcs.fm

WRUR, Rochester, NY: www.wrur.org

KVMR, Nevada City, CA: www.kvmr.org

Folkscene, Los Angeles, CA: http://www.folkscene.com

BBC Scotland: http://www.bbc.co.uk/radioscotland

Donald Teplyske, Fervor Coulee Online Roots Music Opinion: http://fervorcoulee.wordpress.com

Edmonton Folk Festivals and Clubs

Edmonton Folk Music Festival: www.edmontonfolkfest.org

Northern Lights Folk Club: www.northernlightsfc.ca

Other

Myhre’s Music Store: www.myhresmusic.com

Centre for Political Song: Centre for Political Song, Caledonian University, Glasgow

Alberta Labour History Institute: www.labourhistory.ca

Black Settlers of Alberta and Saskatchewan: www.blacksettlers.ca

Folkways Alive!: www.fwalive.ualberta.ca

Woody Guthrie: www.woodyguthrie.org

Edmonton Mennonite Centre for Newcomers: www.emcn.ab.ca